Supervisors of the Checklist

The Supervisors of the Checklist is a board of three legal voters of the town whose responsibility is to register voters within the municipality and maintain a “checklist” of registered voters for all elections.

Although they are local officials, the Supervisors of the Checklist have the responsibility to register voters and maintain the voter checklist for all town, school district, state and national elections.  The voter registration process is governed by state and federal laws, and is not independent to the Town of Auburn.

The individual supervisors are elected by ballot during local elections held in every even numbered year.  The supervisors are elected to six-year terms of office on a staggered basis. (RSA 41:46-a)

Elected Officials, 6 year term, expiring March.

Board Members

Name Title
Joanne Linxweiler Member (2024)
Susan Jenkins Member (2026)
Barbara J. Coapland Member (2022)