Town of Auburn AUBURN POLICE COMMISSION PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES February 14, 2019

D. Dion – calls the meeting to order and made a motion to go into non-public pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, II (a), dismissal, promotion or compensation of any person as a public employee at 7:00 AM. **M. Rolfe** – second. **D. Dion** – polled the members, having received the affirmative from all. **Motion passes**.

Present: David Dion, Police Commissioner, Dennis McCarthy, Police Commissioner, Michael Rolfe, Police Commissioner, Bill Herman, Town Administrator, and Ray Pelton, Police Lieutenant.

- **D. Dion –** reconvenes the public meeting at 7:34 AM.
- **M. Rolfe -** motion to seal the minutes from the non-public meeting. **D. McCarthy** seconds. All in favor. **Motion passes.**
- **M.** Rolfe motions to appoint **R.** Pelton as Police Chief for the Town of Auburn, NH, effective at midnight of this day, and to offer the promotion subject to the contract negotiated. **D.** McCarthy seconds. All in favor. Motion passes.
- **R. Pelton** accepts the promotion and contract conditions and all three commissioners and **R. Pelton** sign the revised contract.
- **D. Dion** administers the oath of office to **Chief Pelton**.

Meeting closed at 7:39 am.

D. McCarthy - motion to adjourn. M. Rolfe second. All in favor. Motion passes.

Minutes approved by_____ on ____.