Police Commission

Elected Officials, 3 year terms, expiring March.

In 1996, the voters of Auburn adopted the provisions of RSA 105 – C, which entrusted the oversight of the Auburn Police Department to a three-member elected Board of Police Commissioners.

Under the provisions of RSA 105-C, “it shall be the duty of the police commissioners to appoint such police personnel, including police officers, staff, constables and superior officers, as they deem necessary and to fix such persons' compensation. The commissioners shall make and enforce all rules necessary for the operation of the police force in the manner most beneficial to the public interest. The commissioners may at any time remove police personnel for just cause and after a hearing satisfying the requirements of due process, which cause shall be specified in an order of removal except that special police officers appointed and designated as such shall serve at the pleasure of the commission and may be removed for other than just cause.”

Each Commissioner is elected to a three-year term of office.  The terms of the Commissioners are staggered so that one position is up for election each year at the March town elections.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Lillian Deeb Office Manager (603) 483-2134

Board Members

Name Title
David C. Dion Chair, Member (2023)
Michael Rolfe Member (2021)
Dennis McCarthy Member (2022)