Joint Personnel Board

The Joint Personnel Board was established through the unified Personnel Policy for the Town of Auburn, which was a collaborative effort of the Board of Selectmen, Library Trustees and Police Commission initially undertaken in 2006 and formally adopted in 2007.

As defined in the Town of Auburn Personnel Policy, the Joint Personnel Board is responsible for the maintenance and updating of the Town of Auburn Personnel Policy, which is inclusive of the Classification Plan for all town positions and the Town’s wage scale that are part of the Personnel Policy, and the individual job descriptions for all Town positions that are adopted by reference as part of the Personnel Policy.

The Joint Personnel Board includes the members of the three different governing boards that enforce the Personnel Policy – the Board of Selectmen, Library Trustees and Police Commission.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
William G. Herman, CPM Town Administrator (603) 483-5052

Board Members

Name Title
Marilyn Cavanaugh Library Trustee (2023)
Nancy J. Mayland Library Trustee (2021)
Elizabeth A. Michaud Library Trustee (2022)
David C. Dion Police Commissioner (2023)
Michael Rolfe Police Commissioner (2021)
Dennis McCarthy Police Commissioner (2022)
Keith N. Leclair Selectman (2021)
Todd R. Bedard Selectman (2022)
Michael J. Rolfe Selectman (2023)